Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2018

May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
19:30Shapwick Church -Fresh Expressions
A five week course with Rich.
Thursday 3rd May 201810:00Ashcott midweek communion
Venue: Ashcott church
Friday 4th May 201819:30Ashcott Bellringing practice
Ashcott tower
Sunday 6th May 201810:30Burtle - Rogation Service at Catcott Burtle Farm
Communion Service followed by Bring and Share lunch
18:00Ashcott - Praise n Prayer
Tuesday 8th May 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
19:30Shapwick Church -Fresh Expressions
A five week course with Rich.
Thursday 10th May 201810:00Holy Communion
Ascension Day
19:30Bible Study Group
Luke 22 22.1-71. The night of trials. Led by Jen. Call or e-mail Rich for details.
Friday 11th May 201819:30Shapwick bellringing practice
Shapwick church tower
19:30Chilton Polden Church Hall - Family Fun Bingo
£1 per book. Raffle and refreshments. Children can play.
Saturday 12th May 201810:00Chilton Polden Celebration of Marriage
A Celebration of Marriage at St. Edward's Church. A display of wedding dresses and stories including the the dress of Jane Hancock (Bishop's wife). Raffle and refreshments. In aid of St. Edwards Church and Bridgwater Foodbank.
10:30Edington - coffee morning & plant sale
Coffee Morning at Church House The Walls. Raffle and Bring & Buy 10.30 – 12 noon £1, by kind invitation of Jeremy and Julie Welch plus Colin Andrews with his plants from Polden Acres. Any donated plants are welcome on the Bring and Buy.
Sunday 13th May 201809:00Burtle : Bird Walk
Followed by refreshments.
10:00Shapwick - Cafe Church
Starts at 10am for fresh coffee & bacon butties.

We have an informal service from about 10:30.
10:00 Chilton Polden Celebration of Marriage
A Celebration of Marriage at St. Edward's Church. A display of wedding dresses and stories including the the dress of Jane Hancock (Bishop's wife). Raffle and refreshments. In aid of St. Edwards Church and Bridgwater Foodbank.
16:30Chilton Polden - Informal Holy Communion
18:30Edington- Holy Communion (CW)
Patronal
Tuesday 15th May 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
10:30Catcott - Coffee morning
St. Peter's Catcott will be holding a Coffee Morning at Buck Furlong Farm Manor Road (next-door-but-one to the Wellfield) 10. 30am til noon £1 for tea, coffee & cake also there will be a raffle.
19:30Shapwick Church -Fresh Expressions
A five week course with Rich.
Thursday 17th May 201810:00Ashcott midweek communion
Venue: Ashcott church
Friday 18th May 201819:00 Burtle Quiz Evening at the Duck
1pm for 7.30pm start. £1. Maximum of 6 in a team.
19:30Ashcott bellringing practice
Ashcott church tower
Sunday 20th May 201810:30Chilton Polden - Informal Worship (Patronal)
10:30Catcott Matins (BCP)
18:30Ashcott - Holy Communion
Monday 21st May 201812:30Shapwick Lite Bite
£2.50 minimum donation. All welcome.
Tuesday 22nd May 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
19:30Shapwick Church -Fresh Expressions
A five week course with Rich.
Wednesday 23rd May 201810:00Edington midweek communion
Venue: Edington School Room.

Meet at 10 for coffee, with the service following at 10.30.
Thursday 24th May 201819:30Bible Study Group
Luke 23:1-47 Opening the Kingdom. Led by Jen. Call or email Rich for details.
Friday 25th May 201819:30Shapwick bellringing practice
Shapwick church tower
Sunday 27th May 201810:30Burtle - Family Communion
10:30Shapwick - Holy Communion
18:30Edington Evensong
Tuesday 29th May 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
19:30Shapwick Church -Fresh Expressions
A five week course with Rich.
<< April 2018