Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Polden Wheel
December 2018

Sunday 2nd December 2018 09:00Catcott BCP Communion
10:30Edington - Informal Worship
16:00Ashcott - Christingle Service
Tuesday 4th December 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
Thursday 6th December 2018 10:00Ashcott midweek communionVenue: Ashcott church
18:30Shapwick - Singing around the Christmas Tree
Saturday 8th December 2018 08:45Ashcott - Men's BreakfastAt the Piper's Inn. £8.
11:00Chilton Polden Christmas Tree ServiceIn aid of St. Edwards church and YNCA Foyer Street.
18:00Burtle - Turkey SupperIn Burtle Village Hall. Tickets £15 from Rosemary Tucker 01278 722321 or Cafe Burtle.
Sunday 9th December 2018 10:00Shapwick - Cafe ChurchStarts at 10am for fresh coffee & bacon butties.

We have an informal service from about 10:30.
11:00Chilton Polden - Christmas Tree FestivalIn aid of St. Edwards church and YMCA Foyer Street.
16:30Chilton Polden - Christmas Tree Service
18:30Burtle - Carol Service
Tuesday 11th December 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
Wednesday 12th December 2018 18:30Edington - Candlelit carol Service
Thursday 13th December 2018 10:30Catcott - St. Peter's Coffee MorningAt Court Farm, Steel Lane, Catcott. £1 for tea and coffee and cake. Raffle.
19:00Burtle - Carol SingingMeet at Catcott Burtle Farm.
Friday 14th December 2018 19:30Shapwick bellringing practiceShapwick church tower
19:30Chltton Polden - Christmas Family Fun Bingo7.30pm in the church hall. £1 per book. Raffle and refreshments. Children can play.
Saturday 15th December 2018 16:00Shapwick Church - Messy ChurchLots of fun activities and crafts with a Christmas theme and a meal at the end.
Sunday 16th December 2018 10:30Edington - Holy Communion
16:00Catcott - Family Worship with CarolsFestive refreshments from 3.30pm
Monday 17th December 2018 12:30Shapwick Lite BiteIn St Mary's church. £2.50 donation. All welcome for a light lunch.
19:00Burtle - Carol SingingMeet at the church.
Tuesday 18th December 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
10:30Edington - St. George's Coffee MorningAt the Great House, Broadway, Edington. Raffle and bring and buy. £1.00.
Wednesday 19th December 2018 10:00Edington School Room - Holy Communionfollowed by coffee.
19:30Shapwick - Carols by Candlelight
Friday 21st December 2018 18:30Ashcott - Carol Service
Sunday 23rd December 2018 10:30Shapwick - Benefice Holy Communion
18:30Chilton Polden - Carol Service
Monday 24th December 2018 17:30Edington - Nativity Play with carols
23:30Burtle - Holy Communion
23:30Catcott - Holy Communion
Tuesday 25th December 2018 Christmas Day
09:00Ashcott - Christmas Communion
10:30Chilton Polden - Christmas Communion
10:30Shapwick - Family Fun Service
Sunday 30th December 2018 10:30Burtle - Communion with Carols
Monday 31st December 2018 New Years Eve