Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Polden Wheel
June 2018

Friday 1st June 2018 19:30Ashcott Bellringing practiceAshcott tower
Sunday 3rd June 2018 09:00Catcott BCP Communion
10:30Ashcott Holy Communion (CW)
10:30Edington Informal Worship
19:30Ashcott Songs and Skittles @Ring O' Bells
Tuesday 5th June 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
Thursday 7th June 2018 10:00Ashcott midweek communionVenue: Ashcott church
Friday 8th June 2018 19:30Shapwick bellringing practiceShapwick church tower
19:30Chilton Polden Family Fun BingoEyes down at 7.30pm in the Church Hall. £1 per book and children and can play. Raffle and refreshments.
Sunday 10th June 2018 10:00Shapwick - Cafe ChurchStarts at 10am for fresh coffee & bacon butties.

We have an informal service from about 10:30.
10:30Chilton Polden Holy communion (BCP)
18:30Burtle Holy Communion (CW)
Tuesday 12th June 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
Thursday 14th June 2018 19:30Bible Study GroupLuke 23:48-24:53. Remember what he told you. Led by Jen. Call or e-mail Rich for details on 01458 210260/vicar@poldenwheel.co.uk.
Friday 15th June 2018 11:00Shapwick Church Wildlife Photography ExhibitionWith cafe.
19:00Burtle An evening with Dominic Couzens Burtle village hall. A talk entitled 'Birds Behaving Badly'. £10 includes supper. Booking essential. email admin@poldenwheel.co.uk.
19:30Ashcott bellringing practiceAshcott church tower
Saturday 16th June 2018 11:00Shapwick Church Wildlife Photography ExhibitionWith Cafe.
16:00Shapwick Heath Muddy Church At Shapwick Heath Nature Reserve. For primary aged children and their parents.
Sunday 17th June 2018 06:00Ashcott Early Morning Bird WalkWith Alison Everett. Followed by full cooked breakfast in Ashcott Village hall. £5. Booking essential. Email admin@poldenwheel.co.uk.
10:30Chilton Polden - Informal Worship (Celtic)
10:30Catcott - Family Communion
14:30Shapwick Church Wildlife Photography ExhibitionWith Cafe
18:30Ashcott Open Air - Holy Communion (Celtic)Ashcott Playing Field
Monday 18th June 2018 12:30Shapwick - Lite BiteIn St Mary's Church. £2.50 donation. All welcome for a light lunch.
Tuesday 19th June 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
10:30Catcott - coffee morningSt. Peter's Catcott will be holding a Coffee Morning at Woodstock Weares Lane 10. 30am til noon £1 for coffee, tea & cake and there will be a raffle.
Thursday 21st June 2018 10:00Ashcott midweek communionVenue: Ashcott church
Friday 22nd June 2018 19:30Shapwick bellringing practiceShapwick church tower
Saturday 23rd June 2018 15:00Burtle Cream TeasOn the lawn at Catcott Burtle farm.
Sunday 24th June 2018 10:30Burtle - Family Communion
10:30Shapwick - Holy Communion (CW)
18:30Edington - Evensong (BCP)
Tuesday 26th June 2018 10:00Belfry Coffee House - AshcottIn Ashcott Church.
Wednesday 27th June 2018 10:00Edington midweek communionService at 10 with coffee at 10.30.
Saturday 30th June 2018 09:30Catcott Annual Gift DaySt. Peter's Church Annual Gift Day. Coffee and cake in the church.
10:30Edington Coffee MorningSt. George's church Coffee Morning at Jean and Bev Dovey's house - The Old Hospital, Redlands Lane. Raffle and Bring and Buy £1.