Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< September 2018

October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
Thursday 4th October 201810:00Ashcott midweek communion
Venue: Ashcott church
Friday 5th October 201819:30Ashcott Bellringing practice
Ashcott tower
Saturday 6th October 201810:00Chilton Polden Gift Aid Day
In the church hall. Books for sale. Tea, coffee and cake. All welcome.
19:00Chilton Polden Skittle Match
Skittle match with a meal and raffle. Tickets £10 from Anne Lush on 01278 722408.
Sunday 7th October 201809:00Catcott BCP Communion
10:30Ashcott Holy Communion (CW)
10:30Edington Harvest Informal Service
15:30Chilton Polden Praise n Prayer
Refreshments served from 3.30pm with service at 4.00pm.
Tuesday 9th October 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
Thursday 11th October 201819:30Shapwick Church - Eyes on God's Creation
One of a series of talks addressing some controversial questions about the universe we live in. Tea, coffee and cakes will be available.
Friday 12th October 201819:30Shapwick bellringing practice
Shapwick church tower
Sunday 14th October 201810:00Shapwick - Cafe Church
Starts at 10am for fresh coffee & bacon butties.

We have an informal service from about 10:30.
10:30Chilton Polden Holy Communion (BCP)
18:30Burtle Holy Communion (CW)
Monday 15th October 201812:30Shapwick Lite Bite
In St Mary's Church. £2.50 donation.
Tuesday 16th October 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
10:30Catcott - St. Peter's Coffee Morning
At Cypress House, Steel Lane. £1 for tea, coffee and cake. Raffle.
Thursday 18th October 201810:00Ashcott midweek communion
Venue: Ashcott church
Friday 19th October 201819:30Ashcott bellringing practice
Ashcott church tower
Sunday 21st October 201810:30Chilton Polden - Informal Worship (Harvest)
16:00Catcott Family Worship with baptism
18:30Ashcott - Holy Communion
Tuesday 23rd October 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
Wednesday 24th October 201810:00Edington midweek communion
Service at 10 followed by coffee at 10.30.
Thursday 25th October 201819:30Shapwick Church - Eyes on God's Creation
One of a series of talks addressing some controversial questions about the universe we live in. Tea, coffee and cakes will be available.
Friday 26th October 201819:30Shapwick bellringing practice
Shapwick church tower
19:30Burtle - Skittles evening
At the Duck. Tickets £10 from Rosemary on 01278 722321.
Saturday 27th October 201815:00Burtle - Christmas Pudding event
At Burtle village hall. We will provide you with everything you need to make your own Christmas pudding including instructions - all you need to bring is a mixing bowl, spoon and rum or brandy if you want to include it. Festive drinks and mince pies available. Tickets £6 per pudding. Numbers by 19th October. Call Rosemary on 01278 722321.
16:00Shapwick Church - Messy Church
Lots of fun activities and crafts, Bible-based songs and stories and a meal at the end.
19:30Shapwick - St. Mary's Church Music and Quiz Evening
Refreshments available. £2 per person entry. Max 6 people per team.
Sunday 28th October 201810:30Burtle - Family Communion
10:30Shapwick - Holy Communion
18:30Edington All Souls Service
Tuesday 30th October 201810:00Belfry Coffee House - Ashcott
In Ashcott Church.
<< September 2018