Service Listing

Church Services in February 2020

BCP = Book of Common Prayer    CW = Common Worship    MG = Polden Praise Music Group

Sun 2nd February  4th Before Lent
9am  Catcott  Holy Communion (BCP)
10.30am  Ashcott  Holy Communion
10.30am  Edington  Informal Worship (MG)
6 for 6.30pm  Chilton Polden  Praise 'n' Prayer (MG) (Refreshments from 6pm)

Thurs 6th February
10am  Ashcott  Holy Communion

Sun 9th February  3rd Before Lent
1
0am    Shapwick Cricket Pavilion  Café Church  (MG)   (Breakfast from 10am)   
10.30am    Chilton Polden   Holy Communion (BCP)
4.30pm    Burtle    Holy Communion

Sun 16th February   2nd before Lent 
10.30am    Chilton Polden    Informal Worship (MG*)    
10.30am    Catcott    Informal Worship    
6.30pm    Ashcott    Holy Communion (CW*)

Tues 18th February   
7pm    Catcott    Time to Breathe – A Service of Quiet

Thurs 20th February
10am  Ashcott  Holy Communion

Sun 23rd February    Next before Lent
10.30am    Shapwick    Holy Communion  
10.30am    Burtle    Informal Worship    
4.30pm    Edington    Songs of Praise

Wed 26th February   Ash Wednesday
10.30am  Edington School Room  Holy Communion  (Coffee from 10am)
7.30pm    Shapwick    Holy Communion

Sat 29th February   
4pm    Shapwick     Messy Church

Sun 1st March    Lent 1
9am    Catcott    Holy Communion (BCP*)    
10.30am    Ashcott    Informal Worship (MG*)    
10.30am    Edington    Family Communion    
6 for 6.30pm    Edington    Praise ‘n’ Prayer (MG*)  (refreshments from 6pm)

Fri 6th March   
7.30pm    Shapwick    World Day of Prayer Service